You can share a channel from the top right corner of the channel by clicking on the people icon (rightmost icon). You need to be either the Owner or Editor of the channel to share it.
There are three roles in channels:
- Owner - channel can only have one owner. Only the owner can archive the channel
- Editor - can edit channel settings
- Participant - depending on channel settings, can make posts and comment on posts
Clicking on the people icon opens a list of all the participants of the channel. Clicking on the Share with users and groups will let you share the channel to other users or Google groups. Type in the name or email address you want to share to, click Select and then Share.
We recommend sharing channels to groups as much as possible as then you will only need to add new users to the group once and they will gain access to all necessary channels!
Channel is shared with participant access by default, but yo can change the roles from the participant list!