Groups owner can add or delete members from a Group. If you are not the owner of the group, you can ask the owner to make the changes. You can exit the group as a member without group owner permission. 


Adding member

 

1. Log in to your Google account and open Groups from application menu. 




2. Select a group. Then press Manage from the right corner.

 




 

3. From the menu on the left, select Invite members

4. Then write the names of members to be added and a invitation message. Then click Send invites.

 




Deleting a member

 

1. Log in to your Google account and open Groups from application menu. 




2. Select a group. Then press Manage from the right corner.

 



3. From the opening view, you can select one or more members. Then click Actions > Remove from group.




4. Confirm the deletion.